Urban
Resilience
Governance

The Cité-ID Liv­ing Lab in Urban Resilience Gov­er­nance is a col­lab­o­ra­tive ini­tia­tive that brings togeth­er actors from across Cana­da work­ing on urban resilience, from city man­agers to pri­vate enter­pris­es, non-prof­it organ­i­sa­tions, cit­i­zens and aca­d­e­m­ic researchers. Cité-ID is an incu­ba­tor for new inter-sec­toral evi­dence-based approach­es and inno­v­a­tive prac­tices in urban resilience.

News

Apr 14, 2021

Webi­nar on civ­il security Webinar on civil security

On Feb­ru­ary 10, 2021, Joris Arnaud, a researcher with Cité-ID, joined Irène Clouti­er from the City of Montréal’s Office of Eco­log­i­cal Tran­si­tion and Resilience, and Valérie Lemieux of the Mon­tréal Region­al Pub­lic Health Direc­torate, to offer an ini­tial webi­nar on civ­il secu­ri­ty in a series orga­nized by Quebec’s Min­istry of Pub­lic Secu­ri­ty. The webi­nar explored chal­lenges relat­ed to Montréal’s recov­ery fol­low­ing the Covid-19 pan­dem­ic. Joris Arnaud took the oppor­tu­ni­ty to present pre­lim­i­nary resu...

Read more

Dec 18, 2020

Becom­ing a Resilient City in the Time of COVID-19 Becoming a Resilient City in the Time of COVID-19

On Decem­ber 9, Marie-Chris­tine Ther­rien was invit­ed to the radio show Je vote pour la sci­ence broad­cast on Radio VM (91.3 FM). Marie-Chris­tine spoke with host Isabelle Bur­gun about the response of Que­bec cities to COVID-19. Is it eas­i­er to adapt when the munic­i­pal­i­ty is less busy ? What is fun­da­men­tal for adap­ta­tion? How can the pub­lic be involved in the changes that need to be made? How do we build a resilient city? To lis­ten again to this seg­ment of the pro­gram https://​bit​.ly/​2​W​qEpo6 Photo: ...

Read more

Nov 26, 2020

Par­tic­i­pa­tion of Marie-Chris­tine Ther­rien in a round table on AI and COVID-19 Participation of Marie-Christine Therrien in a round table on AI and COVID-19

On Octo­ber 30, Marie-Chris­­tine Ther­rien, direc­tor of the Cité-ID Liv­ingLab and a pro­fes­sor at ENAP, took part in a round table orga­nized by the Inter­na­tion­al Obser­va­to­ry on the Soci­etal Impacts of AI and Dig­i­tal Tech­nolo­gies (OBVIA) on con­tact trac­ing appli­ca­tions devel­oped in response to the COVID-19 pan­dem­ic. Par­tic­i­pants in the round­table ana­lyzed the polit­i­cal, social and orga­ni­za­tion­al chal­lenges of these appli­ca­tions based on expe­ri­ence dur­ing the first wav...

Read more

Nov 26, 2020

Julie-Maude Nor­mandin receives an inter­na­tion­al prize for her doc­tor­al thesis Julie-Maude Normandin receives an international prize for her doctoral thesis

This week, the Chair in Cri­sis Man­age­ment Research at the Uni­ver­sité Tech­nologique de Troyes (UTT) and the École Nationale Supérieure des Officiers de Sapeurs-Pom­piers (France) award­ed its Inter­na­tion­al Prize to Julie-Maude Nor­mandin for her the­sis,​“La sécu­rité civile en trans­for­ma­tion : Analyse com­par­a­tive de la con­cep­tion et de la mise en œuvre de la résilience face aux désas­tres.” (Civ­il secu­ri­ty in trans­for­ma­tion: A com­par­a­tive analy­sis of the con­cep­tion and implementation...

Read more

Apr 8, 2020

A mod­el Recov­ery plan — Covid-19 pan­dem­ic” offered to Que­bec municipalities A model "Recovery plan - Covid-19 pandemic" offered to Quebec municipalities

Post-cri­sis recov­ery is often neglect­ed, which increas­es the con­se­quences of an event, delays the return to nor­mal and reduces learn­ing. To bet­ter recov­er from the pan­dem­ic, the ASCQ offers Que­bec munic­i­pal­i­ties a mod­el of COVID-19 recov­ery plan.This new recov­ery plan is based on the ini­tia­tive devel­oped by the ASCQ and the Cité-ID Liv­ingLab of ENAP-École nationale d’administration publique to improve the recov­ery prac­tices of munic­i­pal­i­ties since 2019. This tool demon­strates the inter­est of com...

Read more

Mar 11, 2020

Social Cap­i­tal Research Syn­the­sis Report Unveiled Social Capital Research Synthesis Report Unveiled

The Cité-ID Liv­ing Lab and the Mai­son de l’innovation sociale (MIS) have devel­oped a research project to meet these objec­tives, in part­ner­ship with the City of Mon­tréal, which aims to assess the rel­e­vance of the con­cept of social cap­i­tal as a vec­tor of urban resilience in dif­fer­ent contexts.This project has three main objectives:1. to devel­op an appro­pri­ate tool for mea­sur­ing social capital;2. to under­stand the mech­a­nisms for cre­at­ing social cap­i­tal; and 3. to devel­op a tool for mea­sur­ing socia...

Read more

Feb 23, 2020

Webi­nar pre­sent­ing a Mod­el Recov­ery Plan Webinar presenting a Model Recovery Plan

On Feb­ru­ary 11, 2020, our team pre­sent­ed a prac­ti­cal tool for under­tak­ing post-flood recov­ery in Québec. Work­ing in col­lab­o­ra­tion with the Québec Civ­il Secu­ri­ty Asso­ci­a­tion and the Min­istry of Pub­lic Secu­ri­ty, Cité-ID pre­sent­ed a Mod­el Recov­ery Plan. The aim of the webi­nar was to famil­iar­ize par­tic­i­pants with the tools includ­ed in the Plan so that they might even­tu­al­ly adopt them and try them out in their ter­ri­to­ry. Each tool is sup­port­ed by a users’ man­u­al to facil­i­tate under­stand­ing. Finally,...

Read more

Feb 18, 2020

Marie-Chris­tine Ther­rien par­tic­i­pates in the annu­al meet­ing of the Amer­i­can Asso­ci­a­tion for the Advance­ment of Science Marie-Christine Therrien participates in the annual meeting of the American Association for the Advancement of Science

Pro­fes­sor and Direc­tor of the Cité-ID Liv­ing Lab, Marie-Chris­tine Ther­rien par­tic­i­pat­ed in a sci­en­tif­ic pan­el enti­tle­dUr­ban Resilience and Emer­gency Response: The Cli­mate Change Per­spec­tive at last week’s annu­al meet­ing of the Amer­i­can Asso­ci­a­tion for the Advance­ment of Sci­ence. The pan­el was orga­nized by the Office of the Chief Sci­ence Offi­cer of Québec and explored recent inno­va­tions to enable the evi­dence-based devel­op­ment of urban resilience. A sum­ma­ry of the pan­el is avail­able here.Marie-Ch...

Read more

Dec 11, 2019

Review of the sec­ond phase of the post-dis­as­ter recov­ery sup­port process Review of the second phase of the post-disaster recovery support process

Dozens of par­tic­i­pants from Qué­bec’s civ­il secu­ri­ty com­mu­ni­ty gath­ered on Novem­ber 21 and 22, 2019, in Rimous­ki and Que­bec City, and on Decem­ber 2, 2019, in Repentigny, to par­tic­i­pate in pro­to­typ­ing work­shops. These work­shops were part of the sec­ond phase of an action-research project ini­ti­at­ed by the Civ­il Secu­ri­ty Asso­ci­a­tion of Québec (ASCQ) in part­ner­ship with the Min­is­ter of Pub­lic Security​(MPS). The objec­tive was to devel­op tools​“by or for” civ...

Read more

Nov 25, 2019

Marie-Chris­tine Ther­rien and research col­lab­o­ra­tors at Cité-ID co-authored a report, launched by the may­or of Lon­don, on strate­gic coor­di­na­tion for the Euro­pean Counter-Ter­ror­ism Pre­pared­ness Network Marie-Christine Therrien and research collaborators at Cité-ID co-authored a report, launched by the mayor of London, on strategic coordination for the European Counter-Terrorism Preparedness Network

Last week, the Counter-Ter­ror­ism Pre­pared­ness Net­work (CTPN) pub­lished four strate­gic reports aim­ing to share the knowl­edge and expe­ri­ence acquired by major Euro­pean cities around pro­tec­tion and pre­pared­ness against ter­ror­ism. The report was launched by the may­or of Lon­don, Sadiq Khan, in the com­pa­ny of net­work part­ners. Pro­fes­sor Marie-Chris­tine Ther­rien and two Cité-ID researchers, Joris Arnaud and Julie-Maude Nor­mandin, con­tributed to the report on strate­gic coor­di­na­tion in the event of a te...

Read more
  • Webinar on civil security

    Apr 14, 2021

    Webinar on civil security

    On Feb­ru­ary 10, 2021, Joris Arnaud, a researcher with Cité-ID, joined Irène Clouti­er from the City of Montréal’s Office of Eco­log­i­cal Tran­si­tion and Resilience, and Valérie Lemieux of the Mon­tréal Region­al Pub­lic Health Direc­torate, to offer an ini­tial webi­nar on civ­il secu­ri­ty in a series orga­nized by Quebec’s Min­istry of Pub­lic Secu­ri­ty. The webi­nar explored chal­lenges relat­ed to Montréal’s recov­ery fol­low­ing the Covid-19 pan­dem­ic. Joris Arnaud took the oppor­tu­ni­ty to present pre­lim­i­nary resu...

    Read more
  • Becoming a Resilient City in the Time of COVID-19

    Dec 18, 2020

    Becoming a Resilient City in the Time of COVID-19

    On Decem­ber 9, Marie-Chris­tine Ther­rien was invit­ed to the radio show Je vote pour la sci­ence broad­cast on Radio VM (91.3 FM). Marie-Chris­tine spoke with host Isabelle Bur­gun about the response of Que­bec cities to COVID-19. Is it eas­i­er to adapt when the munic­i­pal­i­ty is less busy ? What is fun­da­men­tal for adap­ta­tion? How can the pub­lic be involved in the changes that need to be made? How do we build a resilient city? To lis­ten again to this seg­ment of the pro­gram https://​bit​.ly/​2​W​qEpo6 Photo: ...

    Read more
  • Participation of Marie-Christine Therrien in a round table on AI and COVID-19

    Nov 26, 2020

    Participation of Marie-Christine Therrien in a round table on AI and COVID-19

    On Octo­ber 30, Marie-Chris­­tine Ther­rien, direc­tor of the Cité-ID Liv­ingLab and a pro­fes­sor at ENAP, took part in a round table orga­nized by the Inter­na­tion­al Obser­va­to­ry on the Soci­etal Impacts of AI and Dig­i­tal Tech­nolo­gies (OBVIA) on con­tact trac­ing appli­ca­tions devel­oped in response to the COVID-19 pan­dem­ic. Par­tic­i­pants in the round­table ana­lyzed the polit­i­cal, social and orga­ni­za­tion­al chal­lenges of these appli­ca­tions based on expe­ri­ence dur­ing the first wav...

    Read more
  • Julie-Maude Normandin receives an international prize for her doctoral thesis

    Nov 26, 2020

    Julie-Maude Normandin receives an international prize for her doctoral thesis

    This week, the Chair in Cri­sis Man­age­ment Research at the Uni­ver­sité Tech­nologique de Troyes (UTT) and the École Nationale Supérieure des Officiers de Sapeurs-Pom­piers (France) award­ed its Inter­na­tion­al Prize to Julie-Maude Nor­mandin for her the­sis,​“La sécu­rité civile en trans­for­ma­tion : Analyse com­par­a­tive de la con­cep­tion et de la mise en œuvre de la résilience face aux désas­tres.” (Civ­il secu­ri­ty in trans­for­ma­tion: A com­par­a­tive analy­sis of the con­cep­tion and implementation...

    Read more
  • A model "Recovery plan - Covid-19 pandemic" offered to Quebec municipalities

    Apr 8, 2020

    A model "Recovery plan - Covid-19 pandemic" offered to Quebec municipalities

    Post-cri­sis recov­ery is often neglect­ed, which increas­es the con­se­quences of an event, delays the return to nor­mal and reduces learn­ing. To bet­ter recov­er from the pan­dem­ic, the ASCQ offers Que­bec munic­i­pal­i­ties a mod­el of COVID-19 recov­ery plan.This new recov­ery plan is based on the ini­tia­tive devel­oped by the ASCQ and the Cité-ID Liv­ingLab of ENAP-École nationale d’administration publique to improve the recov­ery prac­tices of munic­i­pal­i­ties since 2019. This tool demon­strates the inter­est of com...

    Read more
  • Social Capital Research Synthesis Report Unveiled

    Mar 11, 2020

    Social Capital Research Synthesis Report Unveiled

    The Cité-ID Liv­ing Lab and the Mai­son de l’innovation sociale (MIS) have devel­oped a research project to meet these objec­tives, in part­ner­ship with the City of Mon­tréal, which aims to assess the rel­e­vance of the con­cept of social cap­i­tal as a vec­tor of urban resilience in dif­fer­ent contexts.This project has three main objectives:1. to devel­op an appro­pri­ate tool for mea­sur­ing social capital;2. to under­stand the mech­a­nisms for cre­at­ing social cap­i­tal; and 3. to devel­op a tool for mea­sur­ing socia...

    Read more
  • Webinar presenting a Model Recovery Plan

    Feb 23, 2020

    Webinar presenting a Model Recovery Plan

    On Feb­ru­ary 11, 2020, our team pre­sent­ed a prac­ti­cal tool for under­tak­ing post-flood recov­ery in Québec. Work­ing in col­lab­o­ra­tion with the Québec Civ­il Secu­ri­ty Asso­ci­a­tion and the Min­istry of Pub­lic Secu­ri­ty, Cité-ID pre­sent­ed a Mod­el Recov­ery Plan. The aim of the webi­nar was to famil­iar­ize par­tic­i­pants with the tools includ­ed in the Plan so that they might even­tu­al­ly adopt them and try them out in their ter­ri­to­ry. Each tool is sup­port­ed by a users’ man­u­al to facil­i­tate under­stand­ing. Finally,...

    Read more
  • Marie-Christine Therrien participates in the annual meeting of the American Association for the Advancement of Science

    Feb 18, 2020

    Marie-Christine Therrien participates in the annual meeting of the American Association for the Advancement of Science

    Pro­fes­sor and Direc­tor of the Cité-ID Liv­ing Lab, Marie-Chris­tine Ther­rien par­tic­i­pat­ed in a sci­en­tif­ic pan­el enti­tle­dUr­ban Resilience and Emer­gency Response: The Cli­mate Change Per­spec­tive at last week’s annu­al meet­ing of the Amer­i­can Asso­ci­a­tion for the Advance­ment of Sci­ence. The pan­el was orga­nized by the Office of the Chief Sci­ence Offi­cer of Québec and explored recent inno­va­tions to enable the evi­dence-based devel­op­ment of urban resilience. A sum­ma­ry of the pan­el is avail­able here.Marie-Ch...

    Read more
  • Review of the second phase of the post-disaster recovery support process

    Dec 11, 2019

    Review of the second phase of the post-disaster recovery support process

    Dozens of par­tic­i­pants from Qué­bec’s civ­il secu­ri­ty com­mu­ni­ty gath­ered on Novem­ber 21 and 22, 2019, in Rimous­ki and Que­bec City, and on Decem­ber 2, 2019, in Repentigny, to par­tic­i­pate in pro­to­typ­ing work­shops. These work­shops were part of the sec­ond phase of an action-research project ini­ti­at­ed by the Civ­il Secu­ri­ty Asso­ci­a­tion of Québec (ASCQ) in part­ner­ship with the Min­is­ter of Pub­lic Security​(MPS). The objec­tive was to devel­op tools​“by or for” civ...

    Read more
  • Marie-Christine Therrien and research collaborators at Cité-ID co-authored a report, launched by the mayor of London, on strategic coordination for the European Counter-Terrorism Preparedness Network

    Nov 25, 2019

    Marie-Christine Therrien and research collaborators at Cité-ID co-authored a report, launched by the mayor of London, on strategic coordination for the European Counter-Terrorism Preparedness Network

    Last week, the Counter-Ter­ror­ism Pre­pared­ness Net­work (CTPN) pub­lished four strate­gic reports aim­ing to share the knowl­edge and expe­ri­ence acquired by major Euro­pean cities around pro­tec­tion and pre­pared­ness against ter­ror­ism. The report was launched by the may­or of Lon­don, Sadiq Khan, in the com­pa­ny of net­work part­ners. Pro­fes­sor Marie-Chris­tine Ther­rien and two Cité-ID researchers, Joris Arnaud and Julie-Maude Nor­mandin, con­tributed to the report on strate­gic coor­di­na­tion in the event of a te...

    Read more

Contact

Cité-ID Living Lab
4750 Avenue Henri-Julien
Montréal, Québec
H2T 3C8

Gouvernance
de la résilience
urbaine

Le Cité-ID Livin­gLab Gou­ver­nance de la rési­lience urbaine regroupe en mode col­la­bo­ra­tif les divers acteurs de la rési­lience urbaine au Cana­da et ailleurs dans le monde, tant du côté des ges­tion­naires urbains, des orga­ni­sa­tions pri­vées, des citoyens, que des cher­cheurs uni­ver­si­taires. L’objectif est qu’il devienne un incu­ba­teur pour l’émergence de nou­velles approches inter­sec­to­rielles misant sur les connais­sances et le déve­lop­pe­ment de pra­tiques inno­vantes en matière de rési­lience urbaine.

Actualités

14 avr. 2021

Webi­naire sur la sécu­ri­té civile Webinaire sur la sécurité civile

Lors du 10 février der­nier, Joris Arnaud, cher­cheur au Cité-ID s’est joint à Irène Clou­tier du Bureau de la tran­si­tion éco­lo­gique et de la rési­lience de la Ville de Mont­réal ain­si qu’à Valé­rie Lemieux de la Direc­tion régio­nale de la san­té publique de Mont­réal lors du pre­mier webi­naire sur la sécu­ri­té civile orga­ni­sée par le minis­tère de la Sécu­ri­té publique. Le webi­naire avait pour objec­tif de dis­cu­ter des enjeux reliés au réta­blis­se­ment face à la COVID-19 dans la métro­pole qué­bé­coise. Joris ...

Lire plus

18 déc. 2020

Deve­nir une ville rési­liente en temps de COVID-19 Devenir une ville résiliente en temps de COVID-19

Le 9 décembre der­nier, Marie-Chris­tine Ther­rien a été inter­viewée dans le cadre de l’émission de radio Je vote pour la science dif­fu­sée sur les ondes de Radio VM (91.3 FM). Marie-Chris­tine s’est entre­te­nue avec l’animatrice Isa­belle Bur­gun afin de par­ler du com­por­te­ment des villes qué­bé­coises face à la COVID-19. Est-ce plus simple de s’adapter lorsque la muni­ci­pa­li­té est plus modeste? Qu’est-ce qui est fon­da­men­tal à une adap­ta­tion? Com­ment impli­quer la popu­la­tion dans les virages à entreprendre?...

Lire plus

26 nov. 2020

Par­ti­ci­pa­tion de Marie-Chris­tine Ther­rien à une table ronde sur l’IA et la COVID-19 Participation de Marie-Christine Therrien à une table ronde sur l'IA et la COVID-19

Le 30 octobre der­nier, Marie-Chris­tine Ther­rien, direc­trice du Cité-ID Livin­gLab et pro­fes­seure à l’ENAP par­ti­ci­paient à une table ronde orga­ni­sée par l’Observatoire inter­na­tio­nal sur les impacts socié­taux de l’IA et du numé­rique (OBVIA) sur les enjeux poli­tiques, sociaux et orga­ni­sa­tion­nels liés au déve­lop­pe­ment des appli­ca­tions de tra­çage ou de noti­fi­ca­tion de contacts déve­lop­pées pour répondre à la pan­dé­mie de la COVID-19. En s’appuyant sur les ensei­gne­ments qu’il est pos­sible de tirer des ...

Lire plus

26 nov. 2020

Julie-Maude Nor­man­din rem­porte un prix inter­na­tio­nal pour sa thèse de doctorat Julie-Maude Normandin remporte un prix international pour sa thèse de doctorat

La Chaire de Ges­tion de Crise de l’Université Tech­no­lo­gique de Troyes et de l’École Natio­nale Supé­rieure des Offi­ciers de Sapeurs-Pom­piers (France) a décer­né cette semaine le prix inter­na­tio­nal de la chaire à Julie-Maude Nor­man­din pour sa thèse « La sécu­ri­té civile en trans­for­ma­tion : Ana­lyse com­pa­ra­tive de la concep­tion et de la mise en œuvre de la rési­lience face aux désastres ». Julie-Maude Nor­man­din est co-direc­trice Recherche et Com­mu­ni­ca­tion du Cité-ID Livin­gLab. Sur la base d’une analys...

Lire plus

8 avr. 2020

Un modèle de « Plan de réta­blis­se­ment-Pan­dé­mie de la COVID-19 » offert aux muni­ci­pa­li­tés du Québec Un modèle de « Plan de rétablissement-Pandémie de la COVID-19 » offert aux municipalités du Québec

Le réta­blis­se­ment post-crise est sou­vent négli­gé, ce qui accroît les consé­quences d’un évè­ne­ment, retarde le retour à la nor­male et réduit les appren­tis­sages. Pour mieux se réta­blir de la pan­dé­mie, l’Association de la sécu­ri­té civile du Qué­bec offre aux muni­ci­pa­li­tés du Qué­bec un modèle de Plan de réta­blis­se­ment Covid-19.Ce nou­veau plan de réta­blis­se­ment découle de l’initiative éla­bo­rée par l’ASCQ et le Cité-ID Livin­gLab de l’ENAP-École natio­nale d’administration publique pour amé­lio­rer les prat...

Lire plus

11 mars 2020

Le Cité-ID lance son rap­port Le capi­tal social comme vec­teur inno­vant de rési­lience urbaine Le Cité-ID lance son rapport Le capital social comme vecteur innovant de résilience urbaine

Le Cité-ID Living Lab lance son rap­port Le capi­tal social comme vec­teur inno­vant de rési­lience urbaine. Ce rap­port pré­sente les résul­tats de trois pro­jets de recherche visant à éva­luer la per­ti­nence du concept de capi­tal social comme vec­teur de la rési­lience urbaine dans dif­fé­rents contextes. Ces pro­jets ont été réa­li­sés en par­te­na­riat avec la Mai­son de l’innovation sociale (MIS), Tran­si­tion NDG, lePro­gramme C-Vert du YMCA, la Cor­po­ra­tion de déve­lop­pe­ment com­mu­nau­taire Cen...

Lire plus

23 févr. 2020

Webi­naire pré­sen­tant un pre­mier pro­to­type — Modèle de Plan de réta­blis­se­ment avec l’ASCQ et le Cité-ID Webinaire présentant un premier prototype - Modèle de Plan de rétablissement avec l'ASCQ et le Cité-ID

Le 11 février 2020, notre équipe a pré­sen­té un pre­mier pro­to­type d’un série de quatre pour mieux faire le réta­blis­se­ment post-sinistre au Qué­bec. En col­la­bo­ra­tion avec l’Association de sécu­ri­té civile du Qué­bec (ASCQ) et le minis­tère de Sécu­ri­té publique (MSP), le Cité-ID pré­sen­tait un modèle de Plan de réta­blis­se­ment. L’objectif de ce webi­naire était de per­mettre aux par­ti­ci­pants de se fami­lia­ri­ser avec ces outils afin qu’ils puissent éven­tuel­le­ment les mettre en place et les expé­ri­men­ter dan...

Lire plus

18 févr. 2020

Marie-Chris­tine Ther­rien par­ti­cipe à la ren­contre annuelle de l’American Asso­cia­tion for the Advan­ce­ment of Science Marie-Christine Therrien participe à la rencontre annuelle de l’American Association for the Advancement of Science

Pro­fes­seure et direc­trice du Cité-ID Livin­gLab, Marie-Chris­tine Ther­rien a par­ti­ci­pé au panel scien­ti­fique sur l’Urban Resi­lience and Emer­gen­cy Res­ponse : The Cli­mate Change Pers­pec­tive à la ren­contre annuelle de l’American Asso­cia­tion for the Advan­ce­ment of Science la semaine der­nière. Orga­ni­sé par le Bureau du Scien­ti­fique en chef du Qué­bec, ce panel visait à dis­cu­ter des plus récentes inno­va­tions per­met­tant le déve­lop­pe­ment de la rési­lience urbaine sur la base des don­nées pro­bantes. Pour visi...

Lire plus

11 déc. 2019

Retour sur la deuxième phase de la démarche d’accompagnement sur le réta­blis­se­ment post-sinistre Retour sur la deuxième phase de la démarche d'accompagnement sur le rétablissement post-sinistre

Le 21 et 22 novembre 2019 à Rimous­ki et Qué­bec ain­si que le 2 décembre der­nier à Repen­ti­gny, des dizaines de par­ti­ci­pants issus du milieu de la sécu­ri­té civile au Qué­bec se sont réunis dans le but de par­ti­ci­per à une acti­vi­té de pro­to­ty­page. Ces ate­liers s’inscrivaient dans la deuxième phase de la démarche de recherche-action ini­tiée par l’Asso­cia­tion de Sécu­ri­té Civile du Qué­bec en par­te­na­riat avec le minis­tère de la Sécu­ri­té publique du Qué­bec. L’objectif était de déve­lop­per des ...

Lire plus

25 nov. 2019

Marie-Chris­tine Ther­rien et des cher­cheurs du Cité-ID, co-auteurs d’un rap­port sur la coor­di­na­tion stra­té­gique pour le réseau euro­péen de pré­pa­ra­tion au contre-ter­ro­risme lan­cé par le maire de Londres Marie-Christine Therrien et des chercheurs du Cité-ID, co-auteurs d'un rapport sur la coordination stratégique pour le réseau européen de préparation au contre-terrorisme lancé par le maire de Londres

La semaine der­nière, le Coun­ter Ter­ro­rism Pre­pa­red­ness Net­work (CTPN) a publié quatre rap­ports stra­té­giques visant à par­ta­ger les connais­sances et les expé­riences entre les grandes villes euro­péennes en matière de pro­tec­tion et de pré­pa­ra­tion au ter­ro­risme. Le lan­ce­ment a été effec­tué par le maire de Londres, Sadiq Khan, en pré­sence des par­te­naires du réseau.La pro­fes­seure Marie-Chris­tine Ther­rien et deux cher­cheurs du Cité-ID, Joris Arnaud et Julie-Maude Nor­man­din, ont contri­bué à la rédaction ...

Lire plus
  • Webinaire sur la sécurité civile

    14 avr. 2021

    Webinaire sur la sécurité civile

    Lors du 10 février der­nier, Joris Arnaud, cher­cheur au Cité-ID s’est joint à Irène Clou­tier du Bureau de la tran­si­tion éco­lo­gique et de la rési­lience de la Ville de Mont­réal ain­si qu’à Valé­rie Lemieux de la Direc­tion régio­nale de la san­té publique de Mont­réal lors du pre­mier webi­naire sur la sécu­ri­té civile orga­ni­sée par le minis­tère de la Sécu­ri­té publique. Le webi­naire avait pour objec­tif de dis­cu­ter des enjeux reliés au réta­blis­se­ment face à la COVID-19 dans la métro­pole qué­bé­coise. Joris ...

    Lire plus
  • Devenir une ville résiliente en temps de COVID-19

    18 déc. 2020

    Devenir une ville résiliente en temps de COVID-19

    Le 9 décembre der­nier, Marie-Chris­tine Ther­rien a été inter­viewée dans le cadre de l’émission de radio Je vote pour la science dif­fu­sée sur les ondes de Radio VM (91.3 FM). Marie-Chris­tine s’est entre­te­nue avec l’animatrice Isa­belle Bur­gun afin de par­ler du com­por­te­ment des villes qué­bé­coises face à la COVID-19. Est-ce plus simple de s’adapter lorsque la muni­ci­pa­li­té est plus modeste? Qu’est-ce qui est fon­da­men­tal à une adap­ta­tion? Com­ment impli­quer la popu­la­tion dans les virages à entreprendre?...

    Lire plus
  • Participation de Marie-Christine Therrien à une table ronde sur l'IA et la COVID-19

    26 nov. 2020

    Participation de Marie-Christine Therrien à une table ronde sur l'IA et la COVID-19

    Le 30 octobre der­nier, Marie-Chris­tine Ther­rien, direc­trice du Cité-ID Livin­gLab et pro­fes­seure à l’ENAP par­ti­ci­paient à une table ronde orga­ni­sée par l’Observatoire inter­na­tio­nal sur les impacts socié­taux de l’IA et du numé­rique (OBVIA) sur les enjeux poli­tiques, sociaux et orga­ni­sa­tion­nels liés au déve­lop­pe­ment des appli­ca­tions de tra­çage ou de noti­fi­ca­tion de contacts déve­lop­pées pour répondre à la pan­dé­mie de la COVID-19. En s’appuyant sur les ensei­gne­ments qu’il est pos­sible de tirer des ...

    Lire plus
  • Julie-Maude Normandin remporte un prix international pour sa thèse de doctorat

    26 nov. 2020

    Julie-Maude Normandin remporte un prix international pour sa thèse de doctorat

    La Chaire de Ges­tion de Crise de l’Université Tech­no­lo­gique de Troyes et de l’École Natio­nale Supé­rieure des Offi­ciers de Sapeurs-Pom­piers (France) a décer­né cette semaine le prix inter­na­tio­nal de la chaire à Julie-Maude Nor­man­din pour sa thèse « La sécu­ri­té civile en trans­for­ma­tion : Ana­lyse com­pa­ra­tive de la concep­tion et de la mise en œuvre de la rési­lience face aux désastres ». Julie-Maude Nor­man­din est co-direc­trice Recherche et Com­mu­ni­ca­tion du Cité-ID Livin­gLab. Sur la base d’une analys...

    Lire plus
  • Un modèle de « Plan de rétablissement-Pandémie de la COVID-19 » offert aux municipalités du Québec

    8 avr. 2020

    Un modèle de « Plan de rétablissement-Pandémie de la COVID-19 » offert aux municipalités du Québec

    Le réta­blis­se­ment post-crise est sou­vent négli­gé, ce qui accroît les consé­quences d’un évè­ne­ment, retarde le retour à la nor­male et réduit les appren­tis­sages. Pour mieux se réta­blir de la pan­dé­mie, l’Association de la sécu­ri­té civile du Qué­bec offre aux muni­ci­pa­li­tés du Qué­bec un modèle de Plan de réta­blis­se­ment Covid-19.Ce nou­veau plan de réta­blis­se­ment découle de l’initiative éla­bo­rée par l’ASCQ et le Cité-ID Livin­gLab de l’ENAP-École natio­nale d’administration publique pour amé­lio­rer les prat...

    Lire plus
  • Le Cité-ID lance son rapport Le capital social comme vecteur innovant de résilience urbaine

    11 mars 2020

    Le Cité-ID lance son rapport Le capital social comme vecteur innovant de résilience urbaine

    Le Cité-ID Living Lab lance son rap­port Le capi­tal social comme vec­teur inno­vant de rési­lience urbaine. Ce rap­port pré­sente les résul­tats de trois pro­jets de recherche visant à éva­luer la per­ti­nence du concept de capi­tal social comme vec­teur de la rési­lience urbaine dans dif­fé­rents contextes. Ces pro­jets ont été réa­li­sés en par­te­na­riat avec la Mai­son de l’innovation sociale (MIS), Tran­si­tion NDG, lePro­gramme C-Vert du YMCA, la Cor­po­ra­tion de déve­lop­pe­ment com­mu­nau­taire Cen...

    Lire plus
  • Webinaire présentant un premier prototype - Modèle de Plan de rétablissement avec l'ASCQ et le Cité-ID

    23 févr. 2020

    Webinaire présentant un premier prototype - Modèle de Plan de rétablissement avec l'ASCQ et le Cité-ID

    Le 11 février 2020, notre équipe a pré­sen­té un pre­mier pro­to­type d’un série de quatre pour mieux faire le réta­blis­se­ment post-sinistre au Qué­bec. En col­la­bo­ra­tion avec l’Association de sécu­ri­té civile du Qué­bec (ASCQ) et le minis­tère de Sécu­ri­té publique (MSP), le Cité-ID pré­sen­tait un modèle de Plan de réta­blis­se­ment. L’objectif de ce webi­naire était de per­mettre aux par­ti­ci­pants de se fami­lia­ri­ser avec ces outils afin qu’ils puissent éven­tuel­le­ment les mettre en place et les expé­ri­men­ter dan...

    Lire plus
  • Marie-Christine Therrien participe à la rencontre annuelle de l’American Association for the Advancement of Science

    18 févr. 2020

    Marie-Christine Therrien participe à la rencontre annuelle de l’American Association for the Advancement of Science

    Pro­fes­seure et direc­trice du Cité-ID Livin­gLab, Marie-Chris­tine Ther­rien a par­ti­ci­pé au panel scien­ti­fique sur l’Urban Resi­lience and Emer­gen­cy Res­ponse : The Cli­mate Change Pers­pec­tive à la ren­contre annuelle de l’American Asso­cia­tion for the Advan­ce­ment of Science la semaine der­nière. Orga­ni­sé par le Bureau du Scien­ti­fique en chef du Qué­bec, ce panel visait à dis­cu­ter des plus récentes inno­va­tions per­met­tant le déve­lop­pe­ment de la rési­lience urbaine sur la base des don­nées pro­bantes. Pour visi...

    Lire plus
  • Retour sur la deuxième phase de la démarche d'accompagnement sur le rétablissement post-sinistre

    11 déc. 2019

    Retour sur la deuxième phase de la démarche d'accompagnement sur le rétablissement post-sinistre

    Le 21 et 22 novembre 2019 à Rimous­ki et Qué­bec ain­si que le 2 décembre der­nier à Repen­ti­gny, des dizaines de par­ti­ci­pants issus du milieu de la sécu­ri­té civile au Qué­bec se sont réunis dans le but de par­ti­ci­per à une acti­vi­té de pro­to­ty­page. Ces ate­liers s’inscrivaient dans la deuxième phase de la démarche de recherche-action ini­tiée par l’Asso­cia­tion de Sécu­ri­té Civile du Qué­bec en par­te­na­riat avec le minis­tère de la Sécu­ri­té publique du Qué­bec. L’objectif était de déve­lop­per des ...

    Lire plus
  • Marie-Christine Therrien et des chercheurs du Cité-ID, co-auteurs d'un rapport sur la coordination stratégique pour le réseau européen de préparation au contre-terrorisme lancé par le maire de Londres

    25 nov. 2019

    Marie-Christine Therrien et des chercheurs du Cité-ID, co-auteurs d'un rapport sur la coordination stratégique pour le réseau européen de préparation au contre-terrorisme lancé par le maire de Londres

    La semaine der­nière, le Coun­ter Ter­ro­rism Pre­pa­red­ness Net­work (CTPN) a publié quatre rap­ports stra­té­giques visant à par­ta­ger les connais­sances et les expé­riences entre les grandes villes euro­péennes en matière de pro­tec­tion et de pré­pa­ra­tion au ter­ro­risme. Le lan­ce­ment a été effec­tué par le maire de Londres, Sadiq Khan, en pré­sence des par­te­naires du réseau.La pro­fes­seure Marie-Chris­tine Ther­rien et deux cher­cheurs du Cité-ID, Joris Arnaud et Julie-Maude Nor­man­din, ont contri­bué à la rédaction ...

    Lire plus

Contact

Cité-ID Living Lab
4750 Avenue Henri-Julien
Montréal, Québec
H2T 3C8